Isaiah Summary

The Book of Isaiah has a total of 66 chapters. The first 39 chapters of the book of Isaiah prophesy doom for a sinful Judah and for all the nations of the world that oppose God. It warns them of what will happen to them if they continue to oppose God.

The last 27 chapters prophesy the restoration of the nation of Israel and a new creation in God\'s glorious future kingdom. This section is more hopeful. It includes the Songs of the Suffering Servant and four separate passages referring to the nation of Israel. We can interpret these as foreshadowing for the coming of Jesus Christ.

There are technically three separate parts to the Book of Isaiah: Proto-Isaiah (chapters 1-39), Deutero-Isaiah (chapters 40-55) and Trito-Isaiah (chapters 56-66).

To read through the entire Book of Isaiah, please click through the Chapter links below. On each page, you will find a chapter of the Book of Isaiah that you will be able to read through.